Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
No Off Campus Access
Academic Search Premier is a giant database that covers more than 8,000 journals, 85% of which are peer-reviewed and over 55% are full text, and full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. It covers a wide variety of disciplines.
No Off Campus Access
Pro-Tech Training
No Off Campus Access
American Indian History offers fast access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history, covering more than 600 Native American groups, through tablet/mobile-friendly videos and slideshows, images, biographies of key people, event and topic entries, primary sources, maps and graphs, and timelines. This comprehensive database allows for an interactive, multifaceted look at the indigenous peoples of the Americas.
No Off Campus Access
An online database with links to museums and art galleries. It contains over 8000 artists and their fine art works worldwide. Easy to search by artist, artwork or museum.
No Off Campus Access
Britannica Academic is a combination of the Encyclopædia Britannica, Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, thesaurus, magazines, periodicals, and many other research tools providing a variety of reliable sources students need for research.
No Off Campus Access
A database providing full text coverage of scholarly business, management and economics journals.
No Off Campus Access
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
No Off Campus Access
Consumer Reports is an independent, nonprofit member organization that works side by side with consumers for truth, transparency, and fairness in the marketplace. We use our rigorous research, consumer insights, journalism, and policy expertise to inform purchase decisions, improve the products and services that businesses deliver, and drive regulatory and fair competitive practices.
No Off Campus Access
CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research. Graphics, photos and short "sidebar" features round out the reports. Shorter "Hot Topics" articles provide a solid introduction to subjects most in demand by students.
No Off Campus Access
When you need credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
No Off Campus Access
Over 7,000 academic-level educational streaming videos covering most subject areas, from Films Media Group.
No Off Campus Access
Standard, academic reference sources on a variety of topics.
No Off Campus Access
Provides a large collection of consumer health information.
No Off Campus Access
Covers medical disciplines and information regarding prescription drugs, herbal remedies, and nutritional supplements.
Contains 650 full text journals and abstracts and indexing for more than 850 journals and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide
No Off Campus Access
Research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, both domestic and international; full-text coverage of more than 200 publications in subjects including hospitality law, hotel management, and market trends.
No Off Campus Access
The Journal of Bone and Joint Surgery (American Volume) is the most widely read and comprehensive journal of general orthopaedic surgery. Peer-reviewed articles cover adult reconstruction, especially hip and knee replacement, pediatric orthopaedic conditions, and basic science of clinical relevance to orthopaedic surgery. The journal is the official publication of the American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons, The American Orthopaedic Association, and ten other orthopaedic associations.
No Off Campus Access
Published quarterly by the AAOP, JPO: Journal of Prosthetics and Orthotics provides information on new devices, fitting and fabrication techniques, and patient management experiences. The multidisciplinary approach focuses on prosthetics and orthotics, with timely reports from related fields such as orthopaedic research, occupational therapy, physical therapy, orthopaedic surgery, amputation surgery, physical medicine, biomedical engineering, psychology, ethics, and gait analysis. Each issue contains research-based articles reviewed and approved by a highly qualified editorial board and an Academy self-study quiz offering two PCE's.
No Off Campus Access
Learn a new language with this interactive database that provides step by step lesson plans for 72 different languages. Mango utilizes its proprietary methodology, engaging interface, and easy, intuitive interactive tools to deliver practical conversational skills and valuable cultural insight for new languages.

Note: Begin using Mango right away by clicking on the "Guest Access" button, sign-up for a Mango profile to track your activity, or login to your existing profile. Mobile app is also available for download.
No Off Campus Access
Provides citations from current biomedical journals. Topics covered include medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences.
No Off Campus Access
Welcome to Mitchell 1's TruckSeries, the industry's first complete service information product for Classes 4-8.
Since your institution's IP addresses are already stored, select “Login” and you'll access TruckSeries directly without being required to enter a username or password.
No Off Campus Access
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), the electronic version of the bibliography dates back to 1963 and contains over 1.7 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book publishers.
No Off Campus Access
Covers more than 160 major national and regional newspapers.
Contains full text of national and syndicated content.
No Off Campus Access
Nurse Educator helps readers develop results-oriented approaches for educating students in our changing health-care system. Nursing faculty members as well as in-service educators turn to this respected resource for developments and innovations in nursing education.
No Off Campus Access
Contains many core topics, each with an overview (objective background / description), point (argument), and counterpoint (opposing argument).
No Off Campus Access
Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles.
No Off Campus Access
The largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, and Humanities. Search across more than 30 databases at one time. Full-text available.
No Off Campus Access
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
No Off Campus Access
News & Newspapers databases
No Off Campus Access
Prosthetics and Orthotics International is an international, multidisciplinary journal for all professionals who have an interest in the medical, clinical, rehabilitation, technical, educational and research aspects of prosthetics, orthotics and rehabilitation engineering, as well as their related topics.
No Off Campus Access
Provides full-text articles from regional business journals, newspapers and newswires from all areas in the U.S.
No Off Campus Access
Covers current events including social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and controversial opinions and viewpoints. Contains full text for over 140,000 articles from nearly 260 diverse sources including international newspapers, periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets, and government information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...